APPENDIX A

CITY MAYOR AND EXECUTIVE

City Mayor – Sir Peter Soulsby

Deputy City Mayors – Councillor Piara Singh Clair

Councillor Adam Clarke Councillor Sarah Russell

Assistant City Mayors – Councillor Elly Cutkelvin

Councillor Vi Dempster Councillor Sue Hunter Councillor Kirk Master Councillor Danny Myers Councillor Rita Patel

PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Riyait
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Aldred
	7 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition Labour 9 Non-grouped 1

LICENSING AND PUBLIC SAFETY COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Singh Johal
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Pickering
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Byrne
	6 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition Labour 9 Non-grouped 1

Licensing Enforcement Sub-Committee

The Licensing Enforcement Sub-Committee shall consist of any 5 Members appointed for each meeting by the Monitoring Officer from the membership of the Licensing Committee.

Licensing (Hearings) Sub-Committee

The Licensing (Hearings) Sub-Committee shall consist of any 3 Members appointed for each meeting by the Monitoring Officer from the membership of the Licensing Committee.

AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Kaur Saini
VICE-CHAIR	To be determined
	5 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition Labour 7 Non-grouped 1

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

CHAIR	Councillor Dempster
	Councillor Clair
	Councillor Cutkelvin
	Councillor Patel
	Councillor Russell

Composition:

Up to five Elected Members of Leicester City Council

The Executive Lead Member for Health & Wellbeing

Four Elected Members nominated by the City Mayor

Up to seven representatives of the NHS

Up to four Officers of Leicester City Council

Up to eight further representatives including Healthwatch Leicester / Other Representatives

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

(10 Members, 5 Independent Members* and 5 Councillors)

The Independent Members are co-opted non-voting members of the Committee. The Committee shall be chaired by an Elected Councillor.

CHAIR	Councillor Barton
VICE CHAIR	To be determined
	2 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Fiona Barber

INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Mike Galvin
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Jayne Kelly
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Alison Lockley
INDEPENDENT MEMBER	Simon Smith

Composition Labour 4 Non-grouped1

OVERVIEW SELECT COMMITTEE

CHAIR	Councillor Cassidy
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Govind
	7 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition Labour 9 Non-grouped 1

ADULT SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Joshi
VICE CHAIR	Councillor March
	5 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition Labour 7 Non-grouped 1

CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE & EDUCATION SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Gee
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Cole
	5 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place
CO-OPTED MEMBER:	Gerry Hirst
Roman Catholic Diocese	Gerry rillist
CO-OPTED MEMBER:	Carolyn Lewis
Church of England Diocese	Calolyli Lewis
CO-OPTED MEMBER:	
Parent Governor Representative	Mohit Sharma
Primary Schools	
CO-OPTED MEMBER:	Vacant

Parent Governor Representative	
Secondary Schools	

Composition Labour 7 Non-grouped 1 Up to 4 co-opted members

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT, TRANSPORT AND CLIMATE EMERGENCY SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Joel
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Sandhu
	5 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition Labour 7 Non-grouped 1

HEALTH & WELLBEING SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Kitterick
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Fonseca
	5 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition Labour 7 Non-grouped 1

HERITAGE, CULTURE LEISURE AND TOURISM SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Halford
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Ali
	5 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition Labour 7 Non-grouped 1

HOUSING SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Westley
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Chamund
	5 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition Labour 7 Non-grouped 1

NEIGHBOURHOOD SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMISSION

CHAIR	Councillor Thalukdar
VICE CHAIR	Councillor Solanki
	5 Labour Group places
	1 Non-group place

Composition Labour 7 Non-grouped 1